01509 239 600

Courses Care CertificateTraining Courses
The Care Certificate

Care CertificateTraining Courses

Care Certificate Training Courses

TSL4Training Care Certificate Training Courses are taught in line with the Care Quality Commission (CQCstandards & guidelines.  Course are available as eLearning courses or classroom courses

Course Contents

Care Certificate Training Courses

The Care Certificate – What are Care Certificate Standards?

The Care CertificateThe standards for the Care Certificate, as recommended by the CQC, detail the required /suggested knowledge and skills that are expected for job roles within the health and social care sectors. The Care Certificate is made up of the 15 minimum standards, those that are new to the health and social care sectors should undertake the training when starting a new role.

Here at TSL4Training we offer all subjects as a classroom course or if preferred as an eLearning course. The eLearning Care Certificate is carried out through ProTrainings of which TSL4Training are an accredited and registered training centre.

Many companies within the health and social care sectors are now reverting back to classroom training as they find the delegates gain a better understanding of the subjects been taught. TSL4Training are happy to discuss your own companies’ requirements and will endeavour to offer flexible training solutions.

For course prices please contact us, we are able to offer a discounted price for those wishing to schedule all the subjects into a training schedule. Times for the training for each subject varies, we have found it is more cost effective if one subject is taught as a morning session and another as an afternoon session, for this a day rate would be agreed rather than individual delegate cost. The Care Certificate
Please contact us to discuss you training requirements

Standard 1 – Understand Your Role – Standard 2 – Your Personal Development

Standard 3 – Duty of Care Standard 4 – Awareness of Equality, Diversity and Human Rights

Standard 5 – Work In A Person Centred Way – Standard 6 – Communication

Standard 7 – Privacy and Dignity – Standard 8 -Fluids and Nutrition

Standard 9 – Dementia Awareness – Standard 9 – Learning Disabilities Awareness – Standard 9 – Mental Health Awareness

Standard Number 10 – Safeguarding Adults – Standard Number 11 – Safeguarding Children

Standard Number 12 – Basic Life Support – Standard Number 13 – Health and Safety

Standard Number 14 – Handling Information (Information Governance) –  Standard Number 15 – Infection Prevention and Control

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I have to do all 15 subjects?

No, you can do any or all of the subjects, however if you require the full Care Certificate you will need to complete all 15 subjects.

Can I do part classroom & part eLearning?

No, unfortunately this is not possible as the eLearning is provided through ProTrainings, the classroom courses are provided by TSL4Training.

Why do you offer classroom courses?

We have found, from client feedback, that staff absorb and remember the information of the subject better. Don’t worry we make each and every course fun.

Do you train in-house or just at your premises?

Ideally we prefer to do the training in-house at your premises, this offers more flexibility for staff, but if needed & subject to numbers we can training at our place.

Do you offer Training at weekends or out of hours?

Yes, we do, TSL4training have always offered ‘Flexible Training’ and have had clients request us to do training their training over weekend, even overnight as this fitted in with their regular operation of their business.

My question is not covered here?

Sorry about that, why not email your question or inquiry to us at TSL4training@gmail.com or gives us a call on 01509 239600. You can be assured of a prompt and attentive reply.